## WEST DEVON BOROUGH COUNCIL: HUB COMMITTEE FORWARD PLAN

This is the provisional forward plan for the six months starting 24 January 2017. It provides an indicative date for matters to be considered by the Hub Committee. Where possible, the Hub Committee will keep to the dates shown in the plan. However, it may be necessary for some items to be rescheduled and other items added.

The forward plan is published to publicise consultation dates and enable dialogue between the Hub Committee and all councillors, the public and other stakeholders. It will also assist the Council's Overview and Scrutiny Committees in planning their contribution to policy development and holding the Hub Committee to account.

The Plan is published in hard copy and on the Council's website (www.westdevon.gov.uk)

Members of the public are welcome to attend all meetings of the Hub Committee, which are normally held at Kilworthy Park, Tavistock, and normally start at 2.00 pm.

If advance notice has been given, questions can be put to the Hub Committee at the beginning of the meeting.

The Hub Committee consists of nine Councillors. Each has responsibility for a particular area of the Council's work.

Cllr Sanders – Leader Cllr Baldwin – Deputy Leader Cllr Sampson – Lead Member for Commercial Services and Contracts Cllr Moody – Lead Member for Customer First Cllr Oxborough – Lead Member for Economy Cllr Benson – Lead Member for Environment Cllr Samuel – Lead Member for Health and Wellbeing Cllr Edmonds - Lead Member for Resources and Performance Cllr Parker – Lead Member for Our Plan and Strategic Housing

Further information on the workings of the Hub Committee, including latest information on agenda items, can be obtained by contacting the Member Services Section on 01822 813662 or by e-mail to <u>member.services@westdevon.gov.uk</u>

All items listed in this Forward Plan will be discussed in public at the relevant meeting, unless otherwise indicated for the reasons shown DECISIONS TO BE TAKEN BY THE HUB COMMITTEE

Title of Report and summary	Lead Officer and Member	Relevant Scrutiny Cttee	Decision maker	Anticipated date of meeting
Update on Waste	JS&CA/Cllr Sampson	External	Council	24 January 2017
Investment Options	DA/Cllr Baldwin	Internal	Council	24 January 2017
ICT Strategy	MW/Cllr Edmonds	Internal	Council	24 January 2017
Revenue Budget and Capital Programme Proposals for 2017/18	LB/Cllr Sanders	Internal	Council	24 January 2017
Local Authority Controlled Company – Final decision	SJ/Cllr Sanders	Internal	Council	24 January 2017
Garden Waste	JS/Cllr Sampson	Internal	Council	28 Feb 2017
Note and Approve the Emergency Planning & Response Arrangements	IL/Cllr Moody	Internal	Council	28 Feb 2017
Housing Benefit Risk Based Verification Policy	IB/Cllr Samuel	Internal	Council	28 Feb 2017
Approval of Homelessness Strategy	IB/Cllr Samuel	Internal	Council	28 Feb 2017
Devolution	SJ/Cllr Sanders	External	Council	Date TBC
	Investment Options   ICT Strategy   Revenue Budget and Capital Programme Proposals for 2017/18   Local Authority Controlled Company – Final decision   Garden Waste   Note and Approve the Emergency Planning & Response Arrangements   Housing Benefit Risk Based Verification Policy   Approval of Homelessness Strategy	Update on WasteJS&CA/Cllr SampsonInvestment OptionsDA/Cllr BaldwinICT StrategyMW/Cllr EdmondsRevenue Budget and Capital Programme Proposals for 2017/18LB/Cllr SandersLocal Authority Controlled Company – Final decisionSJ/Cllr SandersGarden WasteJS/Cllr SampsonNote and Approve the Emergency Planning & Response ArrangementsIL/Cllr MoodyHousing Benefit Risk Based Verification PolicyIB/Cllr SamuelApproval of Homelessness StrategyIB/Cllr Samuel	Update on WasteJS&CA/Cllr SampsonExternalInvestment OptionsDA/Cllr BaldwinInternal BaldwinICT StrategyMW/Cllr EdmondsInternal EdmondsRevenue Budget and Capital Programme Proposals for 2017/18LB/Cllr SandersInternal SandersLocal Authority Controlled Company – Final decisionSJ/Cllr SandersInternal SampsonGarden WasteJS/Cllr SampsonInternal InternalNote and Approve the Emergency Planning & Response ArrangementsIL/Cllr Moody 	Update on WasteJS&CA/Cllr SampsonExternalCouncilInvestment OptionsDA/Cllr BaldwinInternalCouncilICT StrategyMW/Cllr EdmondsInternalCouncilICT StrategyMW/Cllr EdmondsInternalCouncilRevenue Budget and Capital Programme Proposals for 2017/18LB/Cllr SandersInternalCouncilLocal Authority Controlled Company – Final decisionSJ/Cllr SandersInternalCouncilGarden WasteJS/Cllr SampsonInternalCouncilNote and Approve the Emergency Planning & Response ArrangementsIL/Cllr MoodyInternalCouncilHousing Benefit Risk Based Verification PolicyIB/Cllr SamuelInternalCouncilApproval of Homelessness StrategyIB/Cllr SamuelInternalCouncil

\* Exempt Item (This means information contained in the report is not available to members of the public)

SJ - Steve Jorden - Executive Director Strategy and Commissioning and Head of Paid Service

SH - Sophie Hosking - Executive Director Service Delivery and Commercial Development

LB - Lisa Buckle - Finance COP Lead and s151 Officer

HD – Helen Dobby – Group Manager Commercial Services

SM – Steve Mullineaux – Group Manager Support Services

CB - Chris Brook - COP Lead Assets

CBowen – Catherine Bowen – Monitoring Officer

DA – Darren Arulvasagam – Group Manager Business Development

SLT – Senior Leadership Team

IB - Isabel Blake - COP Lead Housing, Revenues and Benefits

JS – Jane Savage – Lead Specialist Waste Strategy IL – Ian Luscombe – COP Lead Environmental Health LC – Lesley Crocker – COP Lead Communications

